Windows Gadget: WordPress Statistics

I just wanted to mention that I released an updated version of my WordPress Stats Windows gadget. This release fixes a small inconvenience that occurs when waking the computer up from sleep or hibernation. On such an event a message box appears indicating that there is no internet connection. The problem occurs because a request is sent directly to when the computer wakes up before an internet connection can be established. The gadget will now not show an error message until two consecutive request fail due to a lack of internet connection.

The gadget can be downloaded here.

4 Responses to “Windows Gadget: WordPress Statistics”

  1. Vicky Says:

    Cool gadget man. Exactly the one I was looking for. Now that WordPress has released sexy stats why don’t you try giving it in this gadget?

    • Nick Olsen Says:

      I have actually started working on the ability to switch between column and line graphs. Subscribe to this blog or the codeplex updates to be notified when it occurs. It will be sometime this week

    • Nick Olsen Says:

      I have released an update that includes the new column chart and more data in the tooltip. More information can be found here:

  2. Hody Says:

    WordPress Stats stopped working on all of my blogs yesterday, I get an error message API Key Does Not Belong… But I have not changed a thing and I am defo the administrator of both blogs… Did change something or maybe Askismet?

Leave a Reply

